Instead give a pitch—one that’s concise and compelling and that shows exactly why you’re the right fit for the job. Your answer to "tell me about yourself" should go on for no more than a couple minutes — written out, the statement will be several sentences. Use the good tell me about yourself examples below to get inspired and then practice as much as you can. “Tell me about yourself” is one of the most common interview questions so you can expect this question to come up in every interview format including traditional, panel, MMI, video interview, etc. How to Answer "Tell Me About Yourself" Thread starter jbarnett2020; Start date Aug 25, 2017; Search. The interviewer will most likely begin with some form of the question, “Tell me about yourself.” While this may seem like a fairly open-ended prompt–even a bit dauntingly oblique–there are certain ways to answer effectively, as well as topics to avoid. I worked as a junior volunteer at a local hospital during high school, then I was really excited to be accepted into XYZ Nursing Program. The idea of not conforming and being yourself. Here are some examples of how to properly answer this interview question: Tell about the experience of. You can do it! While “Tell me about yourself” might seem like an invitation to talk about your family, your goals, your hobbies or other personal details, avoid providing too much information. Tell me a time you broke the rules? Tell me about a time you missed a deadline (think about what you learnt, how you dealt with it, were you honest and accountable? I was born and brought up in XXXXX. Your big ‘interview’ day is finally here! Can you tell me a little about yourself? Learn How to Answer “Tell me about yourself” Interview Question . So, let’s get started. Thank you. What's something not in your CV? Job interviewers often start the interview process with the question or request to “tell me about yourself”. 4 Essential Tips on Answering “Tell Me About Yourself” 1) Keep It Professiona